Catford Cycling Club Dave Marshall Open 25 Mile Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Sunday 30th August 2015

Course: Q25/12

Start: 07.00

Timekeepers: Paul Meophan (VC Elan) and Christine Burrows

Awards

£50 + DM Trophy £25 £15
£20 £20
£30
£10 £5
£30 (£10 per rider)

Event Secretary

Caratah

Le Anh Luong, 75 Oldstead Road, Bromley, Kent, BR1 5RN. Tel: 07500737473 Email: <u>leluong4@hotmail.co.uk</u>

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets.

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Numbers will be at HQ (and not the start) and may be exchanged for a drink after. Riders are required to sign on before collecting their number.

INFORMATION FOR COMPETITORS

- The Headquarters is at Brenzett Village Hall, King Street, Brenzett, Kent, TN29 9UW
- Competitors must personally sign the signing-on sheet or they will not be allowed to race. Signing-on sheets and race numbers will be at the headquarters.
- Please keep the noise to a minimum to avoid unnecessary disturbance to the local residents.
- Competitors or their helpers must not park in the vicinity of the start or finish. Under no circumstances should competitors approach the timekeeper.
- Allow at least 15 minutes to ride to the start point from the HQ

Q25/12 course detail

Old Romney-Brookland-Kingsnorth-Old Romney

Start at western end of the layby on A259 near to Oasis diner (TR 033251).

Riders should start in the layby at a point opposite the apex of the grass island separating the layby and the A259. Riders should join the A259 and proceed to Brenzett RAB junction of A259/A2070/B2080 left to Brookland RAB. Turn and proceed via Brenzett RAB (4.71 miles). Take 2nd exit onto A2070 passing straight through Bridgefield RAB (M) to Cloverleaf RAB (13.68 miles). Take 2nd exit to join A2042 to turn at Kingsnorth 2 RAB (14.2 miles) turn rejoining A2042 and fork left within 300yards to Cloverleaf RAB. Take the 1st exit onto A2070 passing straight through Bridgefield RAB (M) to Brenzett RAB (23.931 miles) where turn left onto A259 to finish approx. 25 yards west of access road adjacent to Prospect Bungalow (25 miles)(TR 018260).

Acknowledgements to Sponsored Clubs *(as shown on entry forms)* PMR@TOACHIM HOUSE, ABELLIO-SFA RACING TEAM, VC ELAN/HARRY PERRY CYCLES VELOREFINED.COM AEROSMITH, TRAINSHARP RT, 4T + VELO CLUB, CS GRUPETTO, ASHFORD WHEELERS CC, THANET RC.

<u>No</u>	<u>Name</u>	<u>Club</u>	<u>Cat</u>	Start Time
1	Christopher Bax	PMR@Toachim House	V63	7.01
2	Matt Clark	Ashford Wheelers CC	Senior	7.02
3	Keeley Chalk	PMR@Toachim House	V47	7.03
4	Kelvin Holms	Rye & District Wheelers	V57	7.04
5	Andrew Macey	PMR@Toachim House	V52	7.05
6	Robert Towncey	West Kent RC	Senior	7.06
7	Paul Kelk	Thanet RC	V48	7.07
8	Russ Mason	Thorton Road Club	V66	7.08
9	Joshua Clark	Rye & District Wheelers	Junior	7.09
10	Bill Hawkes	Thanet RC	V48	7.10
11	Doug Bentall	Southborough & District Wheelers	V49	7.11
12	Jamie Alldridge	Folkstone Velo Club	Senior	7.12
13	John Jenkins	West Kent RC	V66	7.13
14	Robert Wood	Ashford Wheelers CC	Senior	7.14
15	Andrew Buckley	Adalta CC	Senior	7.15
16	Nigel Perry	San Fairy Ann	V51	7.16
17	David Phillips	Old Portlians CC	V60	7.17
18	Paul Britton	Ashford Wheelers CC	V54	7.18
19	Dan Martin	Thanet RC	Junior	7.19
20	Mark Hill	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	V48	7.20
21	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	V51	7.21
22	Mark Vowells	Bexley CC	V62	7.22
23	David Hampton	Ashford Wheelers CC	V46	7.23
24	Lawrence Martin	Thanet RC	V56	7.24
25	Mark Doxey	Abellio SFA RT	V47	7.25
26	lan Stephens	Medway Velo	V50	7.26
27	Lee Sayers	4T+ Velo Club	V45	7.27
28	Richard Suthers	San Fairy Ann CC	V62	7.28
29	Daniel Tolhurst	Medway Velo	Senior	7.29
30	Peter Pav Bryan	Rye & District Wheelers	Senior	7.30
31	Andy Branson	Ashford Wheelers CC	V47	7.31
32	Colin Ashcroft	West Kent RC	V53	7.32
33	Mike Hawkins	Velocity Multisport	V60	7.33
34	Simon Quested	Ashford Wheelers CC	Senior	7.34
35	Sam Day	CS Grupetto	V41	7.35
36	Peter Rowe	Southborough & District Wheelers	V51	7.36
37	Jeremy Saynor	PMR@Toachim House	V51	7.37
38	Rebecca Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers	V50	7.38
39	James William Fosbery	Rye & District Wheelers	Junior	7.39
40	Martin Brown	7 Oaks Tri	V54	7.40
41	Pete Elms	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	V48	7.41
42	Mark Amon	Rye & District Wheelers	V50	7.42
43	Michael Ashcroft	West Kent RC	Senior	7.43

Catford CC 'Dave Marshall' Open 25 Mile TT (Q25/12) (Sunday 30th August 2015)

44	Lesley Newman	Ashford Wheelers CC	V52	7.44
45	Tim Kingston	Deal Tri	Senior	7.45
46	Spencer Wood	Adalta CC	Senior	7.46
47	Oliver Dickson	Thanet RC	Junior	7.47
48	Emma Juden	Ashford Wheelers CC	Senior	7.48
49	David Robert	Thanet RC	V47	7.49
50	Nick Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers	V52	7.50
51	Huck Garip	Thanet RC	V43	7.51
52	Lawrence Toombs	West Kent RC	V53	7.52
53	Tom Morton	PMR@Toachim House	V60	7.53
54	Andrew Roy Cornell	Ashford Wheelers CC	V49	7.54
55	Michael Coulter	Gravesend CC	V67	7.55
56	Colin Newton	Folkstone Velo Club	Senior	7.56
57	James Dickson	Thanet RC	V50	7.57
58	Mike Perry	San Fairy Ann	V70	7.58
59	Lee Kingston	Medway Velo	V41	7.59
60	Nick Malins	4T+ Velo Club	V47	8.00
61	Lee Buckman	Ashford Wheelers CC	Senior	8.01
62	Alan Rowe	De Laune CC	V76	8.02
63	Mick Claydon	Ashford Wheelers CC	V47	8.03
64	Vernon Thomas	VC Elan	V71	8.04
65	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	V52	8.05
66	Gary King	Rye & District Wheelers	V54	8.06
67	Mike Newman	Ashford Wheelers CC	V52	8.07
68	Kirsty Howells	Ashford Wheelers CC	Senior	8.08
69	Eva Nyirenda	A3CRG		8.09
70	Jonathan Parker	PMR@Toachim House	V41	8.10
71	Oliver Robinson	Thanet RC	Junior	8.11
72	Matthew Stammers	Ashford Wheelers CC	Senior	8.12
73	Raymond Firth	Ashford Wheelers CC	V61	8.13
74	Brian Paterson	Thorton Road Club	V49	8.14
75	Martin John Foord	Abellio SFA RT	V53	8.15
76	Andy Macpherson	VC Deal	V48	8.16
77	Colin Robinson	Thanet RC	V48	8.17
78	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	V72	8.18
79	Mike Wood	Ashford Wheelers CC	Senior	8.19
80	Kevin Tye	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	V53	8.20
81	Sam Robinson	Ashford Wheelers CC	Senior	8.21
82	Andy Robinson	Ashford Wheelers CC	V56	8.22